Freak Organizer

13 Sep

So you may remember when I decided to use a Sephora Inspired Brush Holder in my bathroom awhile ago! I have been using it since, but notice that my makeup collection is truly growing and it seems to be unorganized…

This is complete madness for me. I was doing really well with my organizing capabilities until I realized My collection was outgrowing my cute little organizer, so something had to be done! It shouldn’t take more than a few seconds to find what I need, but this clutter and complete mess has made things that way. However, don’t worry, I always have something up my sleeve. I went to the container store, looking for storage. The only problem was, I really didn’t want to spend a lot of money on something that would be serving only for storage purposes. I looked in the cosmetic storage section, and while the items were cute, I just didn’t want to spend the funds, nor have pre set sections (i know, werido)

So I found these cute little plastic containers from The container store and purchased them in 4 different sizes!

They ranged in price from 1.99 to 4.99! I then went to Michaels and purchased some cute sparkly black felt. I didn’t even have to cut it because it fit the container perfectly!

 

I decided to cut the Black Felt to fit the sizes of the other 3 containers I had. I decided that the containers would separate my makeup by : Eye Shadow, Face Products (Foundations, blushes, etc), Lipsticks and Glosses ,and Mascara & Liners! All the clutter ended up being organized like this:

ORGANIZED!

It fits perfectly in my bathroom drawers and even looks cute from the side (Not that it matters!)
I find it very easy to now access the products I need and I still have room to add more products even though it may look pretty full!!

So if you need to organize your makeup in a cute style, and don’t want to spend more than 20 bucks (16 actually), this can make it happen! All you need is:

Craft Felt (Optional)
Stacking Organizer Trays (The size of your choice)

and about 10 minutes! Cool thing is, I now don’t have my makeup everywhere, and I know how to get to it all!The cool thing about the felt is if something spills on it I can replace it! Felt doesn’t cost more than .99 cents (and that’s for the heavier kind) ! I hope this helps you as much as it has helped me!!!
Your welcome 🙂

Until Next Time, Much Love,

Mrs. SPJ 🙂

Leave a comment