Archive | 2:20 pm

Great Finds

24 Sep

Hey Good People!

I’ve been busy traveling a little here and there and it’s been a bit crazy but we’ve had a little fun in between!

My husband and I traveled to see his best friend get married! Wasn’t she a beautiful bride?

I finally had the chance to wear my MUST HAVE dress from Banana Republic! When I first saw the dress in the window, I KNEW, I had to have it! My husband has a Banana Republic Card, and due to that he gets a lot of great savings! I think after all of the savings the dress only cost about 70 bucks!!!! It’s such a great quality dress and what can I say, I love it! Having a Banana Republic card TRULY pays off!


I thought a purple gold smokey eye would be perfect for the event! I was super psyched a few weeks ago to find a fabulous lip color that I just had to have! It was from Kiss New York, and a found it in a hair store for about 3 bucks!!!! It really made my total look pop!

Kiss “Magenta” Lipstick

This was after the event, so excuse me if I look kind of tired in the picture! I just had to show you how great this lip color is! I will be going back to try out even more!

On Sunday, the hubby and I walked around the Galleria in Dallas, TX. We really didn’t purchase anything, but I did get to try out Bath & Body Work’s Fabulous  Lip Gloss from C.O. Bigelow! I love their  Mentha Shimmer Tint in Pearl Mint! It gives a pretty gloss and it was only 7.50!!! Right now, Bath & Body Works has the buy 2 get one free, so I purchased one chapstick (for men) for my husband, and also received the Rose Salve by C.O. Bigelow. I find that it works great on elbows, and lips if need be (I know, weird combo!)

Well that is it for now friends!

It has been such a lovely weekend, but now I’m battling a cold (NO FUN)!

I hope you all are doing well and get to try out some of the great finds in this post!!

Until Next Time, Much Love,

Mrs. SPJ 🙂